

## **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

**Eric Spencer, President** 

Joseph Schaub, **President-Elect** 

Jeff Waugh, Secretary Region IV Representative

> Rodney Wright, Past-President

VACANT Administration Division

**Rachel Knight** Agriculture Division

**Kassandra Crabtree Business Division** 

**Michael Archibeque** Counseling and Career **Development Division** 

Kelsey Armijo Family & Consumer Science Division

> Holly Bird Health Division

**Richard Faulkner** Marketing Division

Sandra Castillo Post-Secondary Division

Jon Juarez **Technology Division** 

**Ronald Taylor** Trades & Industry Division

**Christine Phipps CTLP** Office Representative Ex-Officio

> Elaine Perea **PED** Representative Ex-Officio

**Carol McAlister Executive Director** Ex-Officio

## New Mexico Association of Career and Technical Education Post Office Box 866 Carlsbad, New Mexico 88220 Phone: (575) 302-5458

## Annual Meeting Wednesday, September 16, 2020

- Call meeting to order Joseph Schaub, President-Elect I.
- II. Roll call of voting delegates and establishment of quorum – Jeff Waugh, Secretary 4 voting delegates in each of the divisions: a.

Administration, Agricultural Education, Business, Career Development & Guidance, Health Occupations, Family and Consumer Science, Marketing Education, Post-Secondary / Adult Education, Trades and Industry, Technology

- 21 voting delegates needed for quorum b.
- III. Annual Award Presentations (presented by~)
  - Outstanding CTE Educator Jeff Waugh a.
  - b. Outstanding New CTE Teacher Jon Juarez
  - c. Outstanding Teacher in Community Service Saundra Castillo
  - d. CTE Teacher of the Year Eric Spencer
  - e. CTE Business/Business Leader of the Year Michael Archibeque
  - CTE Champion of the Year Joe Schaub f.
  - g. Lifetime Achievement Award Christine Phipps
- Election of 2020-2021 NMACTE Secretary Rachel Knight, Board Member IV. Nominations a.
  - b.
  - Candidate Statements
  - Election c.
- V. Recognition of outgoing division representatives of NMACTE Board of Directors -Kassandra Crabtree, Board Member
  - Holly Bird, Health a.
  - Saundra Castillo, Post-Secondary b.
  - Jon Juarez, Technology c.
- VI. Announcement of new Board of Directors - Kelsey Armijo, Board Member Administration (previously vacant) a.
  - Health b.
  - c. Post-Secondary
  - d. Technology
- VII. Recognition of outgoing officers – Holly Bird, Board Member
  - Past-President Rodney Wright a.
    - b. President Eric Spencer
    - President-Elect Joe Schaub c.
    - d. Secretary Jeff Waugh
- VIII. New Business
- IX. Adjournment

## Preparing Today's Leaders for Tomorrow!